PELMAMA

________________________________________________________________

 

Art Links South Africa

artists, dealers and auctioneers, museums - websites and contact addresses

a SA specific random selection

.

Selected links to SA artists, people involved in the SA art scene and museums in SA

.

Please report faulty links!

 

.

Selected Artists: Sculptors, Painters or Graphic Artists presently or formerly living in South Africa
(not necessarily represented in the PELMAMA Permanent Art Collection)
.
Alexander, Jane jalexand@hiddingh.uct.ac.za
Andrews, Raymond + Ute utreya@lando.co.za
. http://www.raymondandrews.co.za/
Arnott, Bruce barnott@hiddingh.uct.ac.za
Arnott, Lauryn lauryn.anthony@bigpond.com
Barraclough, Fabio http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/BARRACLOUGH.htm - fabpears@gmail.com 
Blom, Johannes J http://www.artandartists.co.za/johannesblom - johnjblom@gmail.com - jojablom@gmail.com
Blom, Wim https://iantangallery.com/project/wim-blom - willem@uniserve.com
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/BLOM.htm
Bodenstein, Erna http://www.art.co.za/ernabodenstein/ - ernabodenstein@art.co.za
Boshoff, Willem boshoffwillem@hotmail.com penman@icon.co.za
http://www.willemboshoff.com
Burwitz, Nils nils@burwitz-art.com - http://www.burwitz-art.com
Catherine, Norman + Janet catherine@intekom.co.za
http://www.normancatherine.co.za - http://www.pelmama.org/NormanCatherine
Clarke, John earthart@iafrica.com
. http://www.art.co.za/jfcclarke/
Cruise, Wilma wcruise@global.co.za - http://www.art.co.za/wilmacruise/
de Villiers, Adrian Victor adrian.devilliers@ntlworld.com - http://adriandevilliers.com/ -  adev1951@gmail.com
de Villiers, Izak (Zak Benjamin) + Erna Buber zakerna@cyberserv.co.za
.. http://www.zakbenjamin.com/
du Toit, Guy guy.dutoit@up.ac.za
  http://www.art.co.za/guydutoit/
Erasmus, Nel www.nelerasmus.com
Froud, Gordon gordon@gordartgallery.com
http://www.art.co.za/gordonfroud/
Geers, Kendell http://www.kendell-geers.net/ - panaesthetick@yahoo.co.uk
Harington, Elizabeth http://www.elizabethharington.com/ - http://colophon.com/harington
  bachinart@earthlink.net
Heyns, Michael jennifer@michaelheyns.co.za
Hobbs, Philippa phobbs123@gmail.com
Huyser, Maryna maryna@metroweb.co.za
Jaroszynski, Tadeusz twjaro@gmail.com - http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/JAROSZYNSKI.htm
Laubscher, Erik http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/LAUBSCHER.htm
le Sueur, Louis louizart@gmail.com
  http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/LESUEUR.htm - http://louizart.deviantart.com/
Lottering, Willi sutties40@hotmail.com - http://www.williamlottering.com/
Malan, Dani http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/MALAN.htm - dani@dmcreative.co.za
Marriott, Rosemarie mickrose@mweb.co.za
Mbatha, Azaria http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/MBATHA.htm - 884106am@comhem.se
Meerkotter, Dirk http://www.meerkotter.co.za/ - dirkam@mweb.co.za
Michelow, Berenice http://www.michelow.com/welcome.html - michelow@charter.net
Moolman, Johann grootmarico@mweb.co.za - handmade@icon.co.za - moolmanart@gmail.com
.. http://www.marico.co.za/Moolman/ - http://www.art.co.za/johannmoolman/
Nel, Karel nelk@artworks.wits.ac.za
Payne, Malcolm http://www.malcolmpayne.co.za/
  mpayne@hiddingh.uct.ac.za - mpayne@iafrica.com
Quin, Maureen  quin@intekom.co.za
.. http://www.quin-art.co.za/
Reck, Albert Chr. + Maria reck-studio@gmx.de - endlotane-studios@live.de
http://www.acreck-endlotanestudio.fr/ - https://acreck.jimdo.com/vita/
https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albert_Christoph_Reck - http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/Reck.htm
Rubin, Harold kainy@zahav.net.il
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/RUBIN.htm
Sash, Cecily VvnThm@aol.com
Sassoon, Anne anne.sassoon@gmail.com
Sher, Jules jsher@iinet.net.au  - http://www.jules-sher.com/
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/SHER.htm
Skotnes, Pippa pskotnes@hiddingh.uct.ac.za
Slingsby, Robert slingsby@slingsby.co.za
. http://www.slingsby.co.za
Stopforth, Paul paulstopforth@comcast.net - http://www.paulstopforth.com/
Tambellini, Giulio F. + Sonja Strafella tambelliniart@hotmail.com / tambellini@hotmail.co.uk
Uys, Anton anton.uys@anton-uys.co.za
http://www.anton-uys.co.za
van der Reis, Günther vdreis@lantic.net
. http://www.art.co.za/gunthervanderreis/
van der Wat, Hannatjie marianne@leopardfrock.co.za
van Heerden, Johan + Jacqueline jandj.ivivi@gmail.com  - http://www.johanvanheerden.co.za/
van Lingen, Claude http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/vanLINGEN.htm - claudevanlingen@gmail.com
van Nazareth, Herman vannazareth@skynet.be - http://youtu.be/dBnyAcNQX0M
Venter, Julian julian.vntr@gmail.com - http://julianventer.com/
Verster, Andrew andrew@andrewverster.co.za - http://andrewverster.blogspot.ch/ - andrewverstermarketing@gmail.com
Victor, Diane http://www.art.co.za/dianevictor/
Voigt, Leigh leighvoigt@mweb.co.za
Wilson, Patrick Owen http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/WILSON.htm - tokoloshozenza@icloud.com
Younge, Gavin gyounge@hiddingh.uct.ac.za - http://www.gavinyounge.com/
Zytkow, Sonja zytkow@mweb.co.za
.
Selected New Media artists and SA art related BLOGS
.
Stern, Nathaniel http://nathanielstern.com/ - http://nathanielstern.com/blog/
.
Selected Artists' Estates (not necessarily represented in the PELMAMA Permanent Art Collection)
.
Ainslie, Bill (1934-1989) http://www.billainslie.com/
Atkinson, Kevin J. (1939-2007) stephen.the.studio@gmail.com
Baldinelli, Armando (1908-2002) Laura Da Silva - http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/BALDINELLI.htm
Borbereki, Zoltan (1907-1992) goldinb@bigpond.com
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/BORBEREKI.htm
Boys, George (1930-2014) boysart@xtra.co.nz
Buys, Jan (1909-1985) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/BUYS.htm
Byrd, Eric (1905-1983) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/BYRD.htm - Christopher Byrd
Cohen, Pearl (1908-1976) shappy@bigpond.net.au - http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/COHEN.htm
de Haan, Karl (1929-2002) joekjill@iafrica.com - http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/deHAAN.htm
de Jong, Ernst (1934-2016) dejongernst@yahoo.com
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/deJONG.htm
Düring, Diederick (1917-1991) http://diederick.hareyamaryu.com/ - ilseholroyd@gmail.com
du Toit, Paul Johan (1965-2014) http://www.pauldutoit.com/
Fleischer, Michael (1915-1991) tfleischer@iafrica.com
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/FLEISCHER_Michael.htm
Fradan, Cyril (1928-1997) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/FRADAN.htm
Greig, Barbara (1920-2004) + Greig, Desmond (1926-2006) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/GREIG.htm - Cheryl Eaton
Harrs, Hannes (1927-2006) sue@hannesharrs.co.za - http://www.hannesharrs.co.za
Hart, William (Bill) (1928-2006) maia.machen@gmail.com - http://soonthemoon.blogspot.com/
Jaholkowski, George (1914-1979) stewartmills@ozemail.com.au
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/JAHOLKOWSKI.htm
Jaroszynska, Karin (1934-2014) twjaro@googlemail.com - dino@phys.strath.ac.uk -
  http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/JAROSZYNSKA.htm
Jensen, Berrell (1933-2015) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/JENSEN.htm
  sandra@sandrajensen.net
Kors, Stanislaw (1935-2002) http://www.infrarealism.com
Krenz, Alfred (1899-1980) fr.krenz@bluewin.ch
. http://www.alfredkrenz.com/ - http://www.decsey.com/ak/
Lugg, Jack (1924-2013) http://www.jackluggartgallery.co.za/
Mason, Judith (1938-2016) http://www.art.co.za/judithmason/ - http://www.pelmama.org/JudithMason
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Judith_Mason - http://www.judithmason.com/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/judithmason/sets/
Meintjes, Johannes (1923-1980) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/MEINTJES.htm
http://www.johannes-meintjes.co.za/
Meyer, Henry (1948-2009) http://www.henrymeyer.com/
Miedzinski, Daniel (1930-2010) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/MIEDZINSKI.htm - Karen
Mylchreest, Ronald (1920-1994) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/MYLCHREEST.htm.
Schimmel, Fred (1928-2009) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/SCHIMMEL.htm - gail@clearcopy.co.za
Schwanecke, Ulrich (1939-2006) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/SCHWANECKE.htm - dr.kjschwanecke@xtra.co.nz
Scully, Larry (1922-2002) anna.vonveh@xtra.co.nz
Skotnes, Cecil (1926-2009) Pippa Skotnes - www.cecilskotnes.com
Spears, Frank (1906-1991) johnny@southdevonholiday.co.uk - http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/SPEARS.htm - http://frankspearsthepainter.com/
van Essche, Maurice (1906-1977) paul@vanessche.com - http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/vanESSCHE.htm
Watson, Stephanie (1927-2000) kiki@sportingpost.co.za - http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/WATSON.htm
.
Selected Artists (Ceramics/Glass/Jewellery) presently or formerly living in South Africa
(not necessarily represented in the PELMAMA Permanent Art Collection)
.
Bosch, Esias (1923-2010) anton@boschstudio.co.za - esrabosch@lantic.net
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/BOSCH.htm
Cullman, H Peter aurifex@sympatico.ca
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/CULLMAN.htm
Fleischer, Tessa tfleischer@iafrica.com
http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/FLEISCHER_Tessa.htm
Morris, Tim (1941-1990) Marlene Morris
Tetley, Rebecca rebecca@iafrica.com
. http://www.art.co.za/rebeccatetley/
Walford, Andrew awalford@mweb.co.za - http://www.andrewwalford.co.za/
.
Some people involved at various stage in the South African art scene 
   
Berman, Esmé  esmebee@mega.co.za

Ginsberg, Jack  

jackg@cjpetrow.co.za
Loots, Andries art@vgallery.co.za
Marilyn Martin mmartin@mweb.co.za
Rankin, Prof. Elizabeth e.rankin@auckland.ac.nz
Schmidt, Dr. Leonie LEONI@tekotago.ac.nz
Viljoen, Deon  ddv@deonviljoen.com
Williamson, Sue  suewill@iafrica.com
.
Some dealers in and auctioneers of South African art - in SA and abroad
   
Bernardi Auctioneers, Pretoria bernardi@iafrica.com - http://www.bernardiauctioneers.co.za/
Bonhams, New Bond Street, London giles.peppiatt@bonhams.com - http://www.bonhams.com/
Borman, Johans art@johansborman.co.za - http://www.johansborman.co.za/
Brittan, Lisa + Gary van Wyk - New York NY info@axisgallery.com - http://www.axisgallery.com
Britz, Graham graham@grahamsgallery.co.za - http://www.grahamsgallery.co.za/
Christie's London nlambourn@christies.com - http://www.christies.com
Dallas Auction Gallery DAG, Dallas TX http://www.dallasauctiongallery.com/
Essers, Liza jhb@goodman-gallery.com - http://www.goodman-gallery.com/
Hotz, Dennis  dhotz@mac.com
Russell Kaplan rka@global.co.za - http://www.rkauctioneers.co.za/
Knight, Natalie knight@knightgall.com - http://www.knightgall.com
Krut, David dkrut@icon.co.za - http://www.davidkrut.com
Read, Mark  gallery@everard.co.za - http://www.everard-read.co.za/
Read, Trent  gallery@finearts.co.za - http://www.finearts.co.za
Sandri, Baylon info@smacgallery.com - baylon@mweb.co.za - http://www.smacgallery.com
Siebrits, Warren enquiries@warrensiebrits.co.za - http://warrensiebrits.co.za/
Stevenson, Michael michael@michaelstevenson.com - http://www.michaelstevenson.com/
Stephan Welz & Co. Johannesburg jhb@swelco.co.za - http://www.swelco.co.za/
Strauss & Co Fine Art Auctioneers info@straussart.co.za - http://www.straussart.co.za/
 
Some people involved in the South African museum scene 
   
Rooksana Omar  
SA National Gallery, Cape Town http://www.iziko.org.za/ - info@iziko.org.za
   
Ester le Roux oliewen@nasmus.co.za
Oliewenhuis Art Museum, Bloemfontein http://www.nasmus.co.za/museum/satellite-museums/oliewenhuis-art-museum/introduction
  http://www.fractaloliewenhuis.co.za/
   
Ann Pretorius info@whag.co.za
William Humphreys Art Gallery, Kimberley http://whag.co.za/ - https://www.facebook.com/William-Humphreys-Art-Gallery-287655304580354/
   
Mduduzi Xakaza (Director)           (Research:  Jenny Stretton) StrettonJ@durban.gov.za
Durban Art Gallery n/a
   
Dirk Oegema art.museum@tshwane.gov.za - DirkO2@tshwane.gov.za
Pretoria Art Museum, Pretoria http://pretoriaartmuseum.wordpress.com/
   
Brendan Bell brendan.bell@msunduzi.gov.za
Tatham Art Gallery, Pietermaritzburg http://www.tatham.org.za/
   
Musha Neluheni - Acting Director: Contemporary Art Collections  
Johannesburg Art Gallery, Johannesburg https://www.facebook.com/groups/124116102642/photos/
  https://www.facebook.com/groups/124116102642/
Friends of Johannesburg Art Gallery https://friendsofjag.org/about/ - friend@friendsofjag.org
   
Bongani Mgijima info@sun.ac.za
University Museum / SASOL Art Museum, Stellenbosch http://www.sun.ac.za/english/entities/museum
   
Gallery Custodian n/a
Willem Annandale Art Gallery, Lichtenburg (Ditsobotla) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/WAAG.htm
   
   
Amos Letsoalo - Gallery Curator AmosL@polokwane.gov.za
Polokwane Art Museum, Polokwane (Pietersburg) http://www.art-archives-southafrica.ch/POAM.htm
   
Rupert Museum, Stellenbosch http://www.rupertmuseum.org/ - https://www.facebook.com/rupertmuseum/
   
Hester Rupert Art Museum, Graaff-Reinet http://www.rupertartmuseum.co.za/ - http://www.rupertartmuseum.co.za/gallery.htm
 
Marilyn Martin - private - ex SANG mmartin@mweb.co.za
 

.return to table of contents

End of List

.

Please report faulty links - thanks!

 

 

updated 9th May, 2017